All photos by Bruce Clarke.

The Comedy Of errors (2012)

Performance Dates:

July 6, 7, 12, 14 at 8pm, July 21, 26, 29 at 6pm

Plot Synopsis

The Comedy of Errors tells the story of two sets of identical twins that were accidentally separated at birth. Antipholus of Syracuse and his servant, Dromio of Syracuse, arrive in Ephesus, which turns out to be the home of their twin brothers, Antipholus of Ephesus and his servant, Dromio of Ephesus. When the Syracusans encounter the friends and families of their twins, a series of wild mishaps based on mistaken identities lead to a host of hilarious situations.

Cast (In Order Of Appearance)

Musician Peter Harding
Musician Ismail (Izzy) Houraira
Solinus, Duke of Ephesus Alejandro Padilla
Egeon, a MerchanT of Syracuse Maszaba Carter
The Jailor Skyler King
The First Merchant Ismail (Izzy) Houraira
Antipholus of Syracuse Kevin Menager
Dromio of Syracuse Tara Henry
Dromio of Ephesus Tara Henry
Adriana, wife of Antipholus of Ephesus Cathy Hardin Schau
Luciana, her sister Mar-y-sol Pasquiers
A Maid Mikayla A. Lambeth
Antipholus of Ephesus Kevin Menager
Balthasar, a merchant Kevin Gaultney
Angelo, a goldsmith Jacob Vuksinich
Luce, her maid John Crabtree
A Tailor Andrew Simon Zelny
The Second Merchant Matthew Malone
the Officer Coleman W. Daniel Jr.
A Courtesan Sarah Rowland
The Courtesan's Apprentice Shante Iman Scruggs
Doctor Pinch John Crabtree
Emilia, Abbess at Ephesus Kathleen Poe
The Abess' Apprentice Sinead Kennedy

Production Staff

Directors David Harris & George Schau
Scenic Design Shawn Weinsheink
Lighting Design Stephen Jones
Costume Design Nicole Sivell
Director of Physical Comedy Nathaniel Justiniano
Production Stage Manager Mariam Helalian
Assistant Production Stage Manager Jackie Rouse
Stage Manager Jenna Cedusky
Assistant Stage Manager Natasha Alston
Movement Coach Jamie Van Camp
Dance Choreography Lalena Hutton
Magic Effects Consultant Mark Nemmers ("The Amazing Mr. Hasben")
Technical Director Shawn Weinsheink
Theatre Technician Scott Bailey
Costume Shop Supervisor Nicole Sivell
Properties Master Scott Bailey
Master Electrician Owen Lenox
Light Board Operator Chris Burlando
Sound Engineer & Master Carpenter Scott Bailey
Carpenters Alison Vail, Owen Lenox, Chris Burlando, Kyle Dogin,
Stone Singh, Alejandro Padilla, Josh van Eyken
Painters Samantha McLean-Haas & Alison Vail
Backstage Crew Megan Hester-McCullough, Sinead Kennedy,
Suzanne Larrida, Rachael Martinez, Amber Smith-Taylor
Head Stitcher John Crabtree
Lead Stitchers Jessie Dart, Eryn Miller, Elizabeth Sivell
Stitchers Dakota Donovan, Lalena Hutton, Sinead Kennedy,
Anastasia Metlenko, Sarah Rowland, Elizabeth Todd
Festival Director Luther Hanson
Intern Supervisor Lori Ann DeLappe-Grondin
Interim Intern Supervisor Kate Samure Jones
Assistant Intern Director Julianna Hess
Box Office Cynthia Hawes, Alyse Werlich
Front of House Managers Lori Ann DeLappe-Grondin, April Brown
Hospitality Lenore Justman
Finance Robert W. Gore
Poster/Postcard Design Bill McClosky
Photography Bruce Clarke
Web Master Steve Grondin